Skip to content ↓
Text Size
Choose Font

Head Teacher: Steven Sneesby
Verney Avenue,High Wycombe, Bucks, HP12 3NE

01494 448497

Management Committee

Kite Ridge School is governed by a Management Committee, chaired by Kathy Forbes. Each MC member sits for a term of four years.

The members are divided into two Sub Committees with specific responsibilities for certain areas – Resources (Formerly Finance & Staffing, Health & Safety and Premises) and Education. The Full Management Committee as well as the Sub Committees meet three times a year, once per term.

Individual Management Committee members also hold separate responsibilities such as safeguarding, training or pupil premium.

If you would like to contact the Management Committee then please email the Chair, Kathy Forbes, on

Appointment of Management Committee Members 

  • Local Authority MC members are recommended by the management committee and then go to a Governance Panel for approval.
  • Parent MC members are elected by the parents or will be appointed by the management committee if no candidates come forward.
  • Staff MC members are elected by the staff at the school or appointed by the management committee.
  • Community Governors are sought from local schools first and then from the wider community.

Full list of Management Committee Members


Name Committee Membership Term From Term to
Kathy Forbes Chair 01/10/2016 20/09/2024
Neil Fillingham



19/03/2019 18/03/2023
Helen Budd Resources 20/03/2018 19/03/2022
Giles Ballard Resources 01/11/2020 01/11/2024
Adrian Purvis Resources 19/10/2017 19/10/2021
Beverley Warner Resources, Education 27/02/2015 25/02/2023
Steven Sneesby Resources, Education    
Cathy Darvell Education 28/04/2020 27/04/2024

The full management committee and the two sub committees meet on a termly basis. For the this academic year, the meeting schedule is as follows.

Full Management Committee

Tuesday 22 September 20

Tuesday 24th November 20
Tuesday 9th March 21
Tuesday 6th July 21
Resources Sub Committee

6th October 20

2nd February 21
27th April 21
Education Sub Committee
3rd November 20
2nd March 21
4th May 2021

Committee Meeting Minutes

If you require copies of previous Management Committee minutes, please contact Kathy Forbes on

You will also find below a copy of the Governors Declarations that they hold no relevant business or financial interests as well as a list of attendance for the last Academic Year.